Introducing ~ Bourbon & Boweties + a Giveaway!!

1 Feb

blog Bamboo Mix Bracelets

After traveling around the world, Florida Girl Carley Ochs came home and began hand crafting a unique jewelry line called Bourbon and Boweties. (her two favorite things) The jewelry line was inspired by Carley’s gypsy traveling lifestyle and love for all things made in the South. She wanted to create something fabulously unique, but also something that appealed to women of all ages.

Carley says “My grandmother has always told me: Things that you do, do with all your might because things done by 1/2’s are never done right.”  So she puts her heart and soul into each bracelet. The Bourbon and Boweties motto is “Made by proud Southern hands” and it envelops all that Carley is and has become in her 27 years. Carley loves what she does and it shows in each piece.

GIVEAWAY ALERT!
We are giving away a fabulous pink coral bracelet to one lucky reader!
Follow these 3 steps and be entered to win~ the winner will be selected next Friday 2/8/13!
1. Leave us a comment below telling us why you need a Bourbon & Boweties piece for your arm swag.
2. Like our Facebook Page.
3. Show Bourbon & Boweties some LOVE by liking them too!

blogBamboo Mix Bracelets
blogCream Coral Mix Bracelets
blogCurella Mix Bracelets

blog Nailed Mix Bracelets
blogPenny Mix Bracelets
blogAgetite Light Bracelets

blog Turquoise Mix Bracelets

Images courtesy of Bourbon & Boweties
Photographer Bailey Garrot
Photo Stylist Allie Grate

See more fabulous pictures from Bourbon & Boweties on our Facebook Page
Buy Bourbon and Boweties at Rapunzel’s Closet 561.659.5300

45 Responses to “Introducing ~ Bourbon & Boweties + a Giveaway!!”

  1. Bailey February 1, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    As a gypsy who just packed up and moved across the country, I can relate to Carley’s overall aesthetic to this gorgeous line. In saying that, I miss the beach with its deep blues and bright colors that grace the Bourbon and Bowties jewelry. Her stuff is beautiful and it’s only fitting that she has it at an equally charming store, that is, Rapunzels Closet. Bring some of that beauty to Colorado and pick me as the winner!
    Xoxo
    B

  2. Erica February 1, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    The Bourbon & Boweties bracelets are so gorgeous and unique and I would love to wear one! What a great addition to Rapunzel’s Closet!

  3. Carla February 1, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    I have been eyeing these bracelets since I saw them on Palm Beach Lately and would love to start my collection! Love how they all stack together perfectly!

  4. natrana February 1, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    It’s so gorgeous, and it would be a very nice if I have a super gorgeous bracelet!!

  5. halfbluesky February 2, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    half_blue_sky@yahoo.com

    I need one of these fabulous bracelets for its unique beauty- I love to stand out from the crowd!

  6. pearlsandparis February 5, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

    nice giveaway! fabulous bracelets

  7. Nicole February 5, 2013 at 8:00 pm #

    I have always been a big fan of Rapunzels Closet and their eclectic fashion forward pieces! I miss the store since moving away from Palm Beach and miss the luxury since money’s been tight, but I love to check back and see what is Rapunzels is doing and these bracelets are a great addition!

  8. manda February 6, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    I would love to have something to brighten my winter black and brown clothing.

  9. Jessica Fougerousse February 6, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

    Love these beauties

  10. Lindsey Sain February 6, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    Love Love Love this style would love to add to my collection

  11. tech410 February 6, 2013 at 4:56 pm #

    I have loved bourbon and bowties ever since I saw them in Charleston’s Bella Bridesmaid store! They are the perfect accessory for every outfit. I would love to add a unique and special look to my everyday style!!

  12. Rachel Marks Holmes February 6, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    I have been watching Carley on FB for a few months. I too live in Florida after just relocating from up North. I admire her work and would be so lucky to win something made by her.

  13. vjadams2013 February 6, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

    I have loved Bourbon and Bowties ever since I saw them in Charleston’s Bella Bridesmaid boutique! They are the perfect accessory for every outfit. I would love to have a bracelet to add a unique and special look to my everyday style!!

  14. Courtney February 6, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    I am getting married in 9 days and I think one of you bracelets will truly match the over all look for my wedding day!! I am having a country wedding within a vintage barn for my reception! I was actually wanting to get these bracelets for my bridesmaids but wedding items, especially for 8 girls tend to get real expensive fast! We love your bracelets and see them at the local boutiques here in tampa! I would at least love to give my maid of honor one of your truly beautiful and unique pieces!!

  15. Courtney Brown February 6, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

    I need an amazing new handmade southern bracelet for my upcoming wedding festivities. What better way to show off this new arm candy than at a Southern Baptist wedding?! My fiancé is in the military & we are southern to our core. Plus I know a ton of great ladies that will want them once they see it! Pick me! :)

  16. Candace February 6, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    These bracelets are so beautiful and unique!

  17. Elaine February 6, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    I just discovered this adorable line yesterday and I’m so mad that I missed her in Athens when she was just here a few weeks ago, I’m hoping they’ll be back soon. These are super fabulous and definitely will be a great eye-catching word of mouth piece as spring appraoches and the short sleeves start coming out. I need to get my collection started so I can be ahead of the curve and tell more people about this great new designer!

  18. Rachel February 6, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    In love with these crazy beautiful and unique bracelets and would wear one everyday if I had it!

  19. Meghan February 6, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

    I want to add to my collection and show off these amazing pieces in San Diego!!!!

  20. KC Studdiford February 6, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    I need this bangle bc 6 just isn’t enough. :)

  21. Brittany Noble Newcomb February 6, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    What a fab new designer! I love all of them and the mix and match versatility. Hope to get them in Charlotte soon! I need to start with one to start the stack!

  22. Jade February 6, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    I ve been drooling over these and can’t make up my mind which one I love most!

  23. Stephanie February 6, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    As a new customer, I would like to build up my collection of bangles with all the beauty and grace to place on my wrist. Absolutely love them!!!! My birthday is also coming up and this would be a great birthday present to put a smile on my face!

  24. Rebecca February 6, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    As soon as I saw these bracelets on a website, I knew I had to have some. I LOVE the ones I have and always see more and more that I have to have. Plus if you pick me, I can spread and share the love
    on the west coast, California!!!!

  25. Ahbell8664@yahoo.com February 6, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    Absolutely love these bracelets.

  26. Kate Geuther February 6, 2013 at 11:22 pm #

    I was given one as a gift from Paige… And I just absolutely LOVE it! I work at a boutique in Ohio and would like to give one to the owners of the boutique. They are interested in the line!! These truly are beautiful!

  27. Carrie Rhodes February 7, 2013 at 1:02 am #

    At exactly 10:45 on Feburary 7th I will finish going through a hell week of tests that limited me from coming to the trunk show at Cheeky Peach this past weekend to see all of the wonderful bracelets! Winning some BEAUTIFUL arm candy the day after I finish all oft horrible tests would turn a wretched week into a fantastic one! And of course I would show off my new accessory to all of my friends!

  28. Dawn February 7, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    I love their stuff…just discovered Bourbon and Boweties..and I NEED more arm candy!!!

  29. Lauren Dismukes February 7, 2013 at 2:29 am #

    Reasons why I need a bangle from Bourbon & Boweties: 1. I’m a fashionable FSU alumni. GO NOLES! 2. I want to start rocking B & B jewels in Nashville, TN! There is nothing like your stuff here!!!

  30. erika wilson February 7, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    I would like to win a bangle for my arm party for MANY reasons! One because I am in absolute awe of these gorgeous pieces. I feel like looking at my arm party will always make me feel happy or at least really hot on the days I may feel blah! These pieces really do give me butterflies! Can’t wait to get mine.

  31. Julie February 7, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

    Would love this, Love natural stones and creative jewelry- i would “rock” this!

  32. Jamie February 7, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    I’ve been wanting to get some of these fun bracelets for a while now and this would be a great way to get started on my collection! They don’t have any here in Atlanta just yet and I would love to show them off so my friends would order some as well!

  33. Stasia February 7, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

    I absolutely love these bracelets! So unique and fun to stack. Hoping they come to Atlanta soon. Would love to wear them around.

  34. Sarah Kay February 7, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    I love arm candy, and being a college student, I do not have enough money to support my arm candy obsession!! Help a sista out!!

  35. Tamara February 7, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    I love the unique look of these beautiful bracelets! A definite statement accessory. I just started a new job and need to dress to impress! I would love to have a Bourbon and Boweties piece!

  36. Lynsey Butner February 7, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    I love Bourbon and Bowties. My current arm candy collection consists of only one lonely (but awesome) bracelet…it needs a friend! :)

  37. Meghan Ranieri (@MeghanRanieri) February 7, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    I need this bracelet because I have been eyeing them for so long and have yet to purchase! They are so unique and eye catching! Need one to add to the stack of bracelets I usually wear!

  38. Blake February 7, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

    I am obsessed with these bracelets! I cant stop thinking about them and how great they would look with my everyday outfits! The anticipation to buy my own is killing me and this would make me so so so happy! I don’t want to wait any longer!!!!! They are just gorgeous and so unique-just my style :)

  39. Heather Marie February 7, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    I first stumbled upon your lovely bangles at Ellie Bing in Jacksonville, FL. I was in there to find a present for my mother, and I had no business shopping for myself, but I couldn’t help myself when I saw your collection! I bought a bangle with agate pieces, at least that’s what my friend told me they were. She is a gemstone aficionado and she fell in love with the bracelet. I even let her borrow it one evening and she received so many compliments, I decided to give it to her. She is so appreciative and such a great friend to me. I was sad to see it go, but happy knowing that it was going to a good home.

  40. Megan Stoffel February 7, 2013 at 11:35 pm #

    Oh how I love Bourbon & Boweties! I especially love how there are a great mix of chunky stones and smaller ones …something for every woman and every style. My wrist sure would be a lot happier with one of these bangles!

  41. Linsey hay February 7, 2013 at 11:43 pm #

    Love the designer and the line ;) such beautiful pieces! all of them!

  42. Amy smith February 8, 2013 at 12:32 am #

    every day i go to their facebook page and eye the bracelets. there are just so many that i want and I cannot decide what to order. It would be fabulous to win a bracelet and not have to decide which to start with…then i only need to know to order the next one that will be a lovely complement to the one I won!!

  43. Jayme J. May 8, 2013 at 11:13 am #

    I need some arm swag! I love these gorgeous bracelets, but can’t afford to buy one myself right now (as a struggling graduate student trying to finish my dissertation this summer). .My arms and wrists are sad and bare, but a new bracelet would definitely make my week:)

  44. Donna Brown July 17, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    I have always loved my Zable (Pandora Style) bracelet full of all crystal beads, but I think yours outdoes it by far and I sure would love to show one off!!!!!

  45. Elise Stoddard December 31, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

    I am beyond obsessed with this line, however I haven’t bought my first yet! I know it will begin an onslaught of choosing B&B over rent money, but if I can blame my downward slope on a blog then it’s totes justifiable!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,397 other followers

